Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-27 - 10:56 a.m.

I finally get the chance to write again.

What I would give to be able to download my brain onto this screen. What beautiful static there would be. If only I could write about the troubles in the world and have them disappear. To write about love and to have it be universal. To write about life and to have it be defined to us. Sure it would be boring thereafter, but at least the suffering would stop. The eternal struggle between human and aethereal. To have the images of war, famine, pain, sufferring, greed, and every other evil thing on our planet (save yours truly) be vaulted as antiquity, giving rise to a dawn of open minds and pragmatic living, based on the universal idea that is love. But the human part of us would have to be sacrificed in place of the angel that was once Adam at the foot of God.

Okay, Okay, enough drifting. Time for some tea. Some others I know write diaries that are so much more down to earth, so to speak. Suddenly I become the raving mad embodyment of Dickens with a bad hangover. I plan to go to a rally this Saturday in San Francisco. I will raise my fist in the name of justice. No justice No Peace. Read the hypocrisy. Read the Sarcasm. Read the dichotomy of my mind, compared to what I was writing in the paragraph above. And yet in my mind, there is no difference whatsoever between the two. Fight the good fight. Geez my parents would kill me if they knew I was doing such things. I'm supposed to be trying to get into medical school for crying out loud.

Proverbs 14:15 -- "Anyone inexperienced puts faith in every word, but the shrewd one considers his steps."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!