Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

20 November 2002 - 9:14 p.m.

I fear the day that people realize they have been duped. If they ever realize they have been duped. From birth, a training regimen begins, and over the three-quaters of a century of life that we live, we glide along a tide of subtle change. A change in society, liberty, economy, and environment. I do not dare name whom I think is the culprit for the design and for what purpose, but suffice it to say that once noticed, it is the most blatantly obvious occurrence every moment of every day. Our maleable lives are twisted and wielded, and we gladly partake. Is it not enough to cause wounds, but to pour the salt on it as well? I know it does not make sense to the reader, but it is infinitely clear in my mind. In fact, it is so clear, that the moment by moment shift as I glide among the masses, is a kaleidescope of agony and terror. There is an extra-temporal caucophony of the distant approaching tempest that is winning over the balance of the war between those maleating our lives. No one here is immune because we are all just human. But those who are aware either take advantage of the knowledge or take their life. I am stuck in the middle loving life. It is not difficult enough simply being an observer. Truly, oh how truly, ignorance is bliss. If only not I had someone to share with me this state of being. It is not enough to be strange, even to one's self, but to hide it and store it and let it build makes for a madening season. It is a test for the capacity of the human mind, this one is.

I promised myself never to proselytize political or religious ideas. I am on the verge of failing my own ideals; surely, the most pathetic failure I know.

Factoid - the population of the world is increasing at a little more than a rate of 1.5 million people per week, as of November 2002.

-----------------

The humanity of humanity is inversely proportional to its population.

and

The only completely consistent people are the dead. - Aldous Huxley

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!