Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-29 - 9:06 p.m.

There is hope yet.

I had thought that the chances of my going to medical school were gone. My low GPA at UCSB and my not believing that it was possible both created an image in my head that I would never go there and I have been wasting my time being a "premed" for so long. I have found that I truly desire it now. It is a goal worth achieving, and one worth striving for in the most enthusiastic way. There is something to be said for knowing how to heal people, whether through medicine or through uninhibited love and compassion. The combination of the two makes for a truly great medicine man. The path to getting there is paved in caffeine.

"The philosophy of meaninglessness is an instrument of theistic, political, and sexual liberation" -- AH

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!