Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-12 - 11:48p.m.

I turned 26 yesterday. I was at the library until around ten. My Birthday present to myself was giving myself two hours less in the library because normally I am there until at least midnight. I have begun showing symptoms of becoming neurotic. Persistent sleepiness. Absolute euphoria with two cups of coffee in me. Insomnia when I try to sleep. It is all in the lovely name of becoming a doctor. I realize I will never get these days back. They are gone forever, and I tread heartbeat by heartbeat toward my final demise. And yet it has become an obsession. I will not be beaten. I have worked too hard for this, and I have also realized the value of being a physician, and the value in what I can gain by helping patients. 26 years old, and I have lost all focus of what really has value in this world. What in the world am I doing?!

-- The significant problems we face cannot be solved at the same level of thinking we were at when we created them - Albert Einstein

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!