Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-13 - 1:38 p.m.

Do No Harm. Or so it has been said. I think Jesus Christ said it once. I think God declared it a long time ago when he carved " THOU SHALT NOT KILL ". Did we listen? We have had "wars to end all wars", we have had "cold wars", we have had "wars on drugs", and we have had "wars on terrorism". For a government run by people who campaign on religious, spiritual, and god fearing platforms, who get lots of money from people who support them through churches, mosques, synogogues, temples and other places of worship, it seems to have forgotten that tenet of "do no harm." Forgotten not to kill. Forgotten that God has said "Thou Shalt not kill." I don't care what "book" it was written in, and which sect of which cult or religion believes in that book, but when we human beings added parts to the divine decree that it was right to kill another human being under this circumstance or that situation, or WHATEVER, we slapped God in the face and said that we know better. NO GOD would EVER make it okay for us to judge that another human being shoudl have their life separated from their body. We, as human beings do not have the right to take the lives of other human beings. Unless we are going to consume them. J/K :P plot twist. had you going for a while. but the point is valid...not the point you think I was trying to make. I was actually intending to question the validity of the books. think about it. REALLY think about it. THINK! For the love of!...knowledge...use it...if you're going to be cast down from paradise for having gained knowledge, at least USE it while you've got it here! now think about the point I was trying to make. The minute you solidify your belief in something, especially somethign as dangerous as an ideal, you declare that your knowledge and mind has grasped it beyond the shadow of a doubt. and if you still have doubts and yet you go on wasting your life and telling people you believe in it whereas in your heart it is still in shadow, you are lying to noone but yourself and wasting valuable brain power. The minute God answers you back in this world, you call me. I have a few errors to correct. QUESTION EVERYTHING. ASSUME NOTHING. And yet I rant on as always.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!