Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-20 - 6:26 p.m.

Addicted to coffee and loving it! Amazing how one can ward off the doldrums and the inhibitions when one is pumped up on caffeine! This is especially effective when combined with lack of sleep and lack of food. It is quite literally exhilarating! Do not try this at home, boys and girls...it is bad for your health!

I have had the best of times and the worst of times since returning to San Francisco. From the extreme stresses of applying to med school, to taking care of moving, to trying to complete my lease transfer, to being there for my job for as long as possible (with early morning to late afternoon surgeries to attend to), and trying to keep my wits about me so as not to lose it at any moment, I have had the few moments of free time here and there to write in here to vent and to convey to any one listening out there...Save me from myself!!!

But life is grand, nonetheless! Especially when pumped full of coffee. I wish this stuff came in IV so I could just have it infused rather than waiting for the brew and the absorption.

Friends have recently been talking to me about matters of love. Namely matters that concern their lovelives, and it is surprising to me because it is the end of summer, not nearly springtime...the season of love. I think it has something with global warming. It has all kinds of biorhythms messed up including the human love life. But that's another story...

So all of these friends have been talking to me about their crushes and loves and matters of the heart. Only to learn that I possess the uncanny ability to quell such feelings with my blasted logic and my personal philosophies. Such as it were, call me the love doctor...Love Doctor Kevorkian that is. It is not my fault. I just give them my reasoning for putting such petty feelings, such as love, aside and concentrate on more important things like work, logic and contemplating the world's population crisis and the Bush administration's evil conspiracy to take advantage of it to enslave the planet for slave labor for rich people. But most of my friends lose my point at hello.

But if anyone out there is listening...here is my warning to you...caffeine is a known anti-aphrodisiac and you might end up with my philosophy if you overdose.

cheers and bottoms up on those bottomless cups of coffee!

------------------------------------

The silent rose,

Its vibrant gray,

Shone forth from the empty stalk,

What withered leaves,

On aged ground,

Yet the life force does not decay,

The single bush,

On barren lands,

Dares challenge its desolate world,

The lone flower speaks,

Volumes within,

More color than the world can bare,

Speak red, yellow and gold,

Speak green, orange and crimson,

Speak that the world shall hear,

Alone but proud,

Deserted but alive,

Gray flower radiating the color of life.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!