Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-15 - 8:30 p.m.

Il y'a les longtemps passe que je n'ai pas ecrive ici. Je m'excuse. If there are any Beau fans out there who may have been disappointed that I have not written in a long time, please accept my apologies...it has been a turbulent time for me recently.

It is, at the moment, the finale to the ides of October. I have a flat on Yerba Buena Island, about the size of a mouse-house, but has the best and grandest view among the flat-mates. My bedroom window faces the skyline of San Francisco, high upon a hill, as the song may render the images when sung by Antonio Bennotini (Tony Bennett), and I get to see a panorama from the Bay Bridge to the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz and Angel Island. All I have to say is God Bless Craigslist.org for making all of this possible.

And in style of the everpresent physics law of ever-present chaos and change, my situation of living, as described above, has changed in accordance to my returning to UC San Francisco and returning to work for the Ovarian Cancer Bank. I have spent several days in the Operating rooms already, and renewed my longing to have my hands in the bodies of patients in the role of surgeon, in the future, post-MD, of course.

"The rolling stone gathers no moss"

"God is dead and we killed him."

----------------------

Tis not the final role we seek,

But that which comes amongst the leaves,

And when the final shadow falls,

The essence catches air to flight,

Play down the hallowed of the being,

For desire brings the suffering,

But not that which casts the light,

The mind that played among the trees,

Forever bellows bright as day,

Ascends the flesh and being stave,

To prophecy the maker him.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!